El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
The 6 String Quartets Op.64
The 6 String Quartets Op.64.

The 6 String Quartets Op.64

  • ISBN: 979-0-57708-552-4
  • Código del editor: EP7617
  • Editorial: Peters
  • código del editor: EP7617


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 55,00 €
Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 22/06/21

Introducing his new player-friendly edition of the Haydn Quartets, Simon Rowland-Jones writes: 'There can be no such thing as a final, perfect version; Haydn left too many questions open.'The new Peters Edition is founded upon this honest assessment. By heightening our awareness of the questions that remain 'open', this edition liberates the interpretative inspiration of performers as never before. As a result, the new edition is likely to become indispensable for all who perform or study these masterpieces.Each volume includes:Full Score - included with the parts for the first time - invaluable for performancepreparationFold-out Pages - as required in the separate parts, eliminating all page-turns within movementsGuidance for Performers - as well as giving historical background to the quartets, the prefaces to each volume contain a treasure trove of information about all aspects of performance practiceCritical Commentary - in the extensive Critical Commentary to each volume the most authoritative early sources for Haydn's quartets are carefully evaluated and full details of their variant readings given for comparison.Naturally, the composer's autograph, where extant, assumes pre-eminence, but alternative primary sources are also considered, and secondary sources drawn upon where appropriate.