> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Clasicismo > Internacional
String Quintet G major op. 3/6, 2 violins, 2 violas and cello, score and parts

String Quintet G major op. 3/6, 2 violins, 2 violas and cello, score and parts

Schott Musik International. 2012

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790001179591
  • ISBN: 979-0-001-17959-1
  • Código del editor: ED 21232
  • Editorial: Schott Musik International
  • Fecha de edición: 2012
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 92

Impresión bajo demanda

Disponibilidad sujeta a la información del editor

PVP. 50,00€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Streichquintett G-Dur op. 3/6, Partitur und Stimmen

Edición de / Edited by: Sieber, Tilman

It was in Madrid in 1771 that two composers simultaneously 'discovered' and invented the string quartet as new musical genre: Luigi Boccherini and Gaetano Brunetti. The string quartets by the Italian composer Antonio Capuzzi, on the other hand, probably are the only ones which were all created in Italy. Like Mozart's contributions to this genre, the Quintet in G major is scored for two violins, two violas and violoncello. Written in concertante form, the work lets all players have their musical say, offering both soloistic virtuoso figures and numerous melodic solos. The work shows Capuzzi's personal chamber music style, a real five-part setting which sometimes seems orchestral. A valuable addition to the quintet repertoire for strings - good playing and listening entertainment guaranteed!


Minuetto Allegro
Rondo Vivace

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados