> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Barroco > Internacional
Sechs Partiten, BWV 825-830, Erster Teil der Klavierübung = Six Partitas, BWV 825-830, First Part of the Clavier Übung. 9790006534944

Sechs Partiten, BWV 825-830, Erster Teil der Klavierübung = Six Partitas, BWV 825-830, First Part of the Clavier Übung

Bärenreiter. 2007

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790006534944
  • ISBN: 979-0-006-53494-4
  • Código del editor: BA 5247
  • Editorial: Bärenreiter
  • Fecha de edición: 2007
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Dimensiones: 23,5x31
  • Idioma: Inglés / Alemán
  • Nº páginas: XII+155

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 03/06/24


PVP. 25,50€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Urtext Edition

Completely enlarged and revised edition.

Edición de / Edited by: Jones, Richard Douglas / Schirmer, Ragna

Johann Sebastian Bach?s "six partitas" BWV 825-830 represent the pinnacle of his keyboard suites. In the search for the greatest variety of stylistic and compositional techniques, the collection shows itself to have the status of a "musical art book". In keeping with this, Bach had these most prestigious works printed at his own expense as Part I of the "Clavier Übung ". This expanded new edition takes into consideration not only the revised main text of the "six partitas" but also, for the first time evaluates printed copies known to have been used by Bach and his closest circle and copies made by his circle of pupils. These include annotations on ornamentation and valuable hints on performance practice which are invaluable for present-day musicians. This is the first extensive edition to take all existing sources into account. The editor is the British musicologist Richard Douglas Jones, well-known for his numerous discoveries and publications on Bach. Bach?s Six Partitas are also published in an edition with fingerings by the renowned Bach interpreter Ragna Schirmer .

-Urtext from the "New Bach Edition"
-Extensive edition of Bach?s keyboard partitas with numerous facsimiles
- Information on playing technique from Bach?s circle of pupils
- Preface (Ger/Eng) on the composition of the work, performance practice and sources


Preface / Vorwort


Partita 1, BWV 825
Partita 2, BWV 826
Partita 3, BWV 827
Partita 4, BWV 828
Partita 5, BWV 829
Partita 6, BWV 830

Appendix I: Ornamented versions
Appendix II: Variant versions

Annotations to the music text / Anmerkungen zum Notentext


Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados