El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
William Tell and Other Overtures. Full Score
William Tell and Other Overtures. Full Score.

William Tell and Other Overtures. Full Score

  • ISBN: 978-0-486-28149-0
  • Código del editor: DP15265
  • Editorial: Dover Publications
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 23x30
  • Páginas: 216
  • Idiomas: Inglés
  • código del editor: DP15265


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 26,00 €
SÓLO 1 EN STOCK - dato actualizado el 15/04/21 a las 20:02

Gioacchino Antonio Rossini (1792-1868): Guillermo Tell (Guillaume Tell) y otras oberturas. Partitura general.

Aside from The Barber of Seville, most of Gioacchino Rossini's thirty-nine operas are revived only rarely today, although many of their arias and duets are frequently performed in concerts and recordings. The overtures to his operas, however, are another matter entirely. Evergreen in their appeal, many remain popular mainstays of orchestral repertoires worldwide, loved by audiences for their elegance, lively rhythms and beautiful melodies.

This volume contains five of the most admired of Rossini's operatic overtures, reprinted from authoritative full-score editions. Included are Guillaume Tell (William Tell), 1829; La Gazza Ladra (The Thieving Magpie), 1817; La Scala di Seta (The Silken Ladder), 1812; II Signor Bruschino (Mr. Bruschino, or The Accidental Son), 1813; and Semiramide, 1823. Each reveals Rossini's wonderful feeling for theater in beautifully crafted orchestrations. Brought together in one high-quality volume, with background information about each work, these five full scores give music lovers the opportunity to study the unique details of each composition. .

Unabridged Dover (1994) republication of five previously uncollected scores originally published by Breitkopf & Hartel, Leipzig, n.d.


- Overture to Guillaume Tell
(William Tell, 1829)

- Overture to La Gazza Ladra
(The Thieving Magpie, 1817)

- Overture to La Scala di Seta
(The Silken Ladder, 1812)

- Overture to Il Signor Bruschino
(Mr. Bruschino or The Accidental Son, 1813)

- Overture to Semiramide (1823)