El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
The Complete Piano Sonatas, Vol. 3. Urtext
The Complete Piano Sonatas, Vol. 3. Urtext.

The Complete Piano Sonatas, Vol. 3. Urtext

  • ISBN: 979-0-50057-287-9
  • Código del editor: UT50258
  • Editorial: Wiener Urtext
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 23x31
  • Páginas: XXI+124
  • Idiomas: Alemán / Inglés
  • código del editor: UT50258


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 32,10 €
Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 22/06/21

Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809): Sämtliche Klaviersonaten, Band 3 = Las Sonatas para piano, vol. 3 Hob. XVI:21-32 and Hob. XVI:35-39

When Christa Landon presented the first printed version of her edition of Joseph Haydn's piano sonatas, Haydn's sonata oeuvre was still overshadowed by the works of Mozart and Beethoven. Since then, Haydn's sonatas have progressed from the teaching rooms to the concert halls and Landon's edition has played a crucial role in that process. Since the Haydn anniversary in 2009 this 'legendary' edition has been thoroughly revised for, over the course of more than forty years, new sources have come to light and questions of authenticity have been resolved, not least because the editorial principles for 18th-century music have changed considerably. The new edition is published in four volumes, the content of each volume being compatible with the volumes of the previous edition. Volume 3 of the new edition comprises the 17 sonatas Hob. XVI:21-32 and Hob. XVI:35-39 contained in Vol. 2 of the previous Wiener Urtext edition, including popular works for music lessons such as Hob. XVI:27, 35 and 37. In the Notes on Interpretation, Robert D. Levin explains important aspects of Haydn's performance practice and, with the help of numerous examples, shows possibilities to embellish the pauses frequently used by Haydn.

ISBN: 978-3-85055-655-2

Editor: Christa Landon and Ulrich Leisinger
Fingerings: Oswald Jonas
Notes on Interpretation: Robert D. Levin


- Preface
- Notes on interpretation
- Embellishments
- Facsimilia
Sonate C-Dur Hob. XVI/21
Sonate E-Dur Hob. XVI/22
Sonate F-Dur Hob. XVI/23
Sonate D-Dur Hob. XVI/24
Sonate Es-Dur Hob. XVI/25
Sonate C-Dur Hob. XVI/26
Sonate G-Dur Hob. XVI/27
Sonate Es-Dur Hob. XVI/28
Sonate F-Dur Hob. XVI/29
Sonate A-Dur Hob. XVI/30
Sonate E-Dur Hob. XVI/31
Sonate h-Moll Hob. XVI/32
Sonate C-Dur Hob. XVI/35
Sonate cis-Moll Hob. XVI/36
Sonate D-Dur Hob. XVI/37
Sonate Es-Dur Hob. XVI/38
Sonate G-Dur Hob. XVI/39
- Critical Notes