> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Moderna y contemporánea (hasta 1945) > Internacional
Suite from All-Night Vigil (Vespers), for wind band, score. 9790051663484

Suite from All-Night Vigil (Vespers), for wind band, score

Boosey & Hawkes. 2017

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790051663484
  • ISBN: 979-0-051-66348-4
  • Código del editor: BHI 66348
  • Editorial: Boosey & Hawkes
  • Fecha de edición: 2017
  • Encuadernación: Espiral
  • Nº páginas: 40

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 12/06/23


PVP. 32,70€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Arr.:Juchniewicz, Jay

The All-Night Vigil (or Vespers) is a setting of music for a night-long service on the eves of Russian Orthodox holy days, and became one of Rachmaninoff's favorite compositions. Basing the 15 movements of his choral setting on a combination of traditional Russian Orthodox chants, Latin hymns, and original chants created by the composer, the work was completed in less than two weeks in 1915. This arrangement for wind band utilizes the 1st, 2nd, 7th, 10th, and 12th movements, along with the traditional "Amens" at the beginning of Movements 1 and 2. Unlike other settings of choral works for wind ensemble, this arrangement is constructed as a complete suite that is intended to allow the performers and audience to experience the power and beauty of the complete Vespers.


Come Let Us Worship
Bless the Lord, O My Soul
Glory to God in the Highest
Having Beheld the Resurrection
The Great Doxology

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados