El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
Sonaten N 1-3, Piano
Sonaten N 1-3, Piano.

Sonaten N 1-3, Piano

  • ISBN: 979-0-2601-0589-8
  • Código del editor: BA9560
  • Editorial: Bärenreiter
  • código del editor: BA9560


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 45,00 €
Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 22/06/21

First Urtext edition.Foreword (Ger/Cz/Eng) and Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor.With his works of the 1920s - an original blend of traditional genres, rhythms inspired by jazz and dance music and judiciously expanded tonality - the German-Czech composer Erwin Schulhoff captured the tenor of the times. This edition presents the Piano sonatas that originated between 1924 and 1927.Michael Kube has edited this first ever scholarly-critical edition on the basis of the prints published in Schulhoff's lifetime and compared these with the surviving handwritten sources. Not only have errors been corrected but peculiarities ofSchulhoff's notation have also been reconstructed. The principal source for Sonata No. 3 was the composer's autograph fair copy.Erwin Schulhoff was a German-speaking composer who was born in Prague in 1894 but returned to his native Prague in the 1920s to teach at the local conservatory. He died in the Nazi concentration camp in Wülzburg (Bavaria) in 1942.