> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Romanticismo > Internacional
Sonate für Klavier und Violine A-dur = Sonata for Piano and Violin in A major. 9790201813516

Sonate für Klavier und Violine A-dur = Sonata for Piano and Violin in A major

Henle Verlag. 2016

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790201813516
  • ISBN: 979-0-2018-1351-6
  • Código del editor: HN 1351
  • Editorial: Henle Verlag
  • Fecha de edición: 2016
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Dimensiones: 23,5x31
  • Idioma: Alemán / Inglés / Francés
  • Nº páginas: 46+10+10

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 26/07/24

PVP. 25,50€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Cesar Franck (1822-1890): Sonata para piano y violín en La mayor
Unlike other late works by Franck, the Violin Sonata of 1886 found a friendly reception among critics and public from the outset. It is dedicated to Eugène Ysaÿe, who was attracting much attention at the time with his flawless violin technique. Ysaÿe was so inspired by the Sonata that he promised "I will play this masterpiece wherever I can find an artistically-minded pianist". Nothing has changed to the present day regarding the work?s continuing popularity, but it was time to revise Henle?s previous edition to reflect the latest research. In the intervening period it has been shown that Franck was actively involved in reading the proofs for the printed edition, meaning that the first edition, which contains many differences from the autograph, has become the basis for our new one. The markings of the violin part of the edition are by Yehudi Menuhin; Daniel Hope has undertaken the minor changes required by the revised musical text.

Edited by Peter Jost
Fingering of the piano part by Klaus Schilde
With supplementary violin part marked by Yehudi Menuhin, suplemented by Daniel Hope.


Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados