> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Barroco > Internacional
Six Recorder Sonatas, for treble recorder and basso continuo. 9790201814971

Six Recorder Sonatas, for treble recorder and basso continuo

Henle Verlag. 2022

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790201814971
  • ISBN: 979-0-2018-1497-1
  • Código del editor: HN 1497
  • Editorial: Henle Verlag
  • Fecha de edición: 2022
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Dimensiones: 23x31
  • Idioma: Inglés/Alemán

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 27/05/24


PVP. 33,30€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Edición de / Edited by: Schaper, Christian / Scheideler, Ullrich

At the beginning of the 18th century, the recorder enjoyed great popularity as a solo instrument for amateurs. Among these were also the princesses of the English court, for whose musical entertainment and training Handel?s six recorder sonatas were probably written in 1725/26. Only four of them appeared shortly thereafter in print and thus also reached a broader audience; the other two were first discovered for the recorder in the 20th century. Thanks to their melodic and rhythmic incisiveness, the pieces, whose recorder parts are relatively easily mastered, number among the most beautiful written for this instrument. Owing to wide-ranging bass lines and copious figures, the continuo instrument requires a rather well-versed player. In the score of the Urtext edition, Ullrich Scheideler provides a moderate continuo realisation; the additionally included performance score with figured basso part offers the advanced musician latitude for his/her own improvisation.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados