> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Barroco > Internacional
Selected Organ Works (harpsichord, piano)

Selected Organ Works (harpsichord, piano)

Schott Musik International. 2012

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790001177573
  • ISBN: 979-0-001-17757-3
  • Código del editor: ED 21144
  • Editorial: Schott Musik International
  • Fecha de edición: 2012
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 60

Impresión bajo demanda

Disponibilidad sujeta a la información del editor

PVP. 25,50€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Ausgewählte Orgelwerke

Edición de / Edited by: Friedrich, Felix

Johann Kuhnau (1660-1720) is a composer whose fame is connected with a single work of a rather comprehensive oeuvre: There is hardly an organist who has not played his first biblical sonata 'Der Streit zwischen David und Goliath'. With the biblical sonatas and even his printed piano booklets which stand out for their relatively easy playability, Kuhlau primarily wanted to reach the circles of middle-class music lovers in which domestic music played an important role. Although he left an extensive repertoire for keyboard instruments, the original organ works take up only little space. The new edition of selected works, 'Ausgewählte Werke', contains not only 'Der Streit zwischen David und Goliath' but also two preludes and fugues in G and B flat major, a sonata in B flat major as well as a toccata in A major and a fugue in G minor. With notes on interpretation and critical report.


Advice on performance
Sonata prima/Biblical Sonata The Fight Between David and Goliath
Prelude and Fugue G major
Prelude and Fugue B major
Fugue G minor
Sonata B major
Toccata A major
Appendix: Fugue B major
Critical commentary

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados