> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Romanticismo > Internacional
Pieces for Violoncello (Cello and Piano). 9790080147689

Pieces for Violoncello (Cello and Piano)

Editio Musica Budapest. 2011

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790080147689
  • ISBN: 979-0-080-14768-9
  • Código del editor: 14768
  • Editorial: Editio Musica Budapest
  • Fecha de edición: 2011
  • Nº páginas: 76

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 20/06/24


PVP. 35,50€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Not many people know that Ferenc Liszt arranged some of his piano pieces for the cello, with piano accompaniment, and this version of the works appeared in print during the maestro's lifetime. Árpád Pejtsik selected two of these for this volume compiled to mark Liszt's jubilee: 'Elegy I' and 'Elegy II'. The other compositions by Liszt that appear in the collection were likewise originally works for piano: the 'Ave Maria' and 'Cantique d'amour' (pieces from the Harmonies poétiques et religieuses cycle) were transcribed by a pupil of Liszt, Robert Pflughaupt; the cello version, transposed into G major, of the E major 'Consolation' is by Jules de Swert,solo cellist in the Weimar orchestra of those days; that of the 'Angelus' (the opening piece in Volume 3 of the cycle entitled Years of Pilgrimage) is by Lothar Windsperger, a German composer who lived at the turn of the 19th-20th century.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados