> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Moderna y contemporánea (hasta 1945) > Internacional
Piano Concerto No. 3: Solo Version (Printed Edition). 9781581061246

Piano Concerto No. 3: Solo Version (Printed Edition)

Lauren Keiser Music Publishing. 2014

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9781581061246
  • ISBN: 978-1-58106-124-6
  • Código del editor: HL00123381
  • Editorial: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
  • Fecha de edición: 2014
  • Nº páginas: 64

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 13/12/23


PVP. 34,40€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

I have finally decided to re-create the already-daunting Rach 3 into an even more horrifying but also emotionally satisfying project, which was to make such a large-scale arrangement for solo piano requesting the pianist tocombine both the piano and the orchestral accompaniment of Rachmaninoff's original crowning achievement, thus merging an 80-people orchestral sonority onto one person. The process of this project was one of the most artisticallyeducational experiences for me, as I couldn't just take the original score and copy and paste it onto the same instrument, which would've been meaningless and would simply sound like a mess. One has to really work as a sensitivecomposer to know the differences between the timbres and colors of the piano and that of the orchestra, which requires me to re-arrange registers, minor shifts of structural obstacles, avoidance of over-toned harmonies, andattempt to make it sound like as if it was conceived originally as a grand solo piano sonata instead of just some crazy transcription for showing off. I hope this new version of the Rach 3 can achieve a different kind of in-depthvirtuosity and emotional scope and that it may attract interest from my contemporary and future pianists or musicians.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados