> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Vanguardias y actualidad (desde 1945) > Internacional
Orgelsinfonie No. 9, Pathétique. 9790001168687

Orgelsinfonie No. 9, Pathétique

Schott Musik International. 2010

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790001168687
  • ISBN: 979-0-001-16868-7
  • Código del editor: ED 20670
  • Editorial: Schott Musik International
  • Fecha de edición: 2010
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 52

Impresión bajo demanda

Disponibilidad sujeta a la información del editor

PVP. 25,50€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Orgelsinfonie No. 9, Pathétique

One of the first things that comes to one's mind when reading the title of Organ Symphony No. 9 'Pathétique' by Enjott Schneider is another work with this epithet: Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 6. And that is no coincidence: The composer regards his organ work as an homage to this 'elder sister'. While Tchaikovsky, in a secret programme, made out his own life to be a struggle and long ordeal to the point of his suspected suicide, Enjott Schneider presents those hours as the ultimate tale of woe in which Jesus had well and truly become human, fatefully bearing the pain and misery of all people. 'Gethsemane', 'Geiselung: Ecce homo', 'Golgatha' and 'Grablegung': Maria Magdalena' are the names of the stages and movements. The Greek word 'pathos' means 'strong emotion, feeling, passion or suffering' - in Schneider's Organ Symphony No. 9, this comes true, musically, in his inner conflict, struggle, wrestling with his fate, cruelty of the crucifixion and deathly silence.


I Gethsemane
II Geisselung: Ecco homo
III Golgatha
IV Grablegung: Maria Magdalena

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados