El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
Litaniae alle cinque, piano
Litaniae alle cinque, piano

Litaniae alle cinque, piano

  • ISBN: 979-0-001-18054-2
  • Código del editor: ED 21292
  • Editorial: Schott Musik International
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Páginas: 12
  • código del editor: ED 21292


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 15,00 €
Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 25/10/21

Litaniae alle cinque Composed in 1976, the piano work 'Litaniae alla cinque' of the composer from Cologne refers to the famous fifth chapter of the Epistle of James in which the vanity of riches is described in drastic words: 'Come now, you rich people, weep and wail for the miseries that are coming to you. Your riches have rotted, and your clothes are moth-eaten. Your gold and silver have rusted, and their rust will be evidence against you, and it will eat your flesh like fire.' Pütz musically incorporated the formal structure of the litany with its stereotypical repetitions and prayer formulas and used chants and bell sounds, thus creating an unusual and impressive piece for piano - a plea for more justice in the world.