El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
Kinderszenen = Scenes from Childhood, op. 15
Kinderszenen = Scenes from Childhood, op. 15.

Kinderszenen = Scenes from Childhood, op. 15

  • ISBN: 979-0-006-53962-8
  • Código del editor: BA9639
  • Editorial: Bärenreiter
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 23x31
  • Páginas: XVI+20
  • Idiomas: Alemán/Inglés
  • código del editor: BA9639


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 7,80 €
Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 19/04/21

Robert Schumann: Escenas infantiles, opus 15, para piano.

Edición de / Edited by: Holger M. Stüwe.
Digitación y notas sobre la interpretación de / Fingering and notes on performance practice by: Ragna Schirmer.

In spring 1838 Schumann composed "30 short, sweet things", as he called them in a letter to his fiancée Clara Wieck. He originally composed these under the title "Kindergeschichten" and intended them as a supplement to the "Noveletten" op. 21, also composed in 1838. From these piano miniatures he chose twelve pieces. At the beginning of the following year, now expanded with a thirteenth piece, they were published as "Scenes from Childhood" by Breitkopf & Härtel in Leipzig. The collection centred on Träumerei which is the seventh and the most famous piece in the collection.
The significance of the cycle was completely misjudged by the critic Ludwig Rellstab but it was enthusiastically received by Liszt. He wrote to Schumann in June 1839 that he was frequently playing "Scenes from Childhood" to his then three-and-a-half year old daughter Blandine with enthusiasm, but particularly to himself.

"Scenes from Childhood" op. 15 are published in a scholarly-critical Urtext edition, reflecting the latest state of research. This is one of Schumann’s most popular piano cycles which is highly ranked in Romantic piano literature. The fingering takes contemporary performing practise as well as playing on the modern concert grand piano into consideration.

- Urtext edition based on all available sources and reflecting the latest research findings
- With fingering and suggestions for performance by Ragna Schirmer
- With detailed foreword (Ger/Eng) and critical commentary (Eng)


Fingersatz und Hinweise zur Aufführungspraxis
Fingering and notes on performance practice

1. Von fremden Ländern und Menschen
2. Kuriose Geschichte
3. Haschemann
4. Bittendes Kind
5. Glückes genug
6. Wichtige Begebenheit
7. Träumerei
8. Am Kamin
9. Ritter vom Steckenpferd
10. Fast zu ernst
11. Fürchtenmachen
12. Kind im Einschlummern
13. Der Dichter spricht

Critical Commentary