> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Romanticismo > Internacional
Die Moldau. Symphonic Poem No. 2 from "My Fatherland". For piano. 9783795752774

Die Moldau. Symphonic Poem No. 2 from "My Fatherland". For piano

Schott Musik International. 2009

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9783795752774
  • ISBN: 978-3-7957-5277-4
  • Código del editor: ED 4345
  • Editorial: Schott Musik International
  • Fecha de edición: 2009
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Dimensiones: 23x30
  • Idioma: Alemán/Inglés/Francés
  • Nº páginas: 26


Agotado en la editorial

PVP. 2,00€

Avisar si vuelve a estar disponible.

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Bedrich Smetana (1824-1884): El Moldava, para piano. Poema nº 2 de "Mi tierra" = The Moldau = Vltava = La Moldau
ISMN: 979-0-001-05126-2
Arranger: Lothar Lechner.

ISMN: 979-0-001-05126-2

Smetana's 'Vlatava' can be regarded as a prime example of programme music. The composition is a hymn to Smetana's home country of Bohemia, describing the course of the river Vltava from the source to its junction with the river Elbe.

The work describes the course of the river Vltava starting from the two small sources of the warm Vltava and the cold Vltava until the two streams merge. The course of the Vltava is through forests and meadows and further through the landscape where many merry celebrations are being held; a dance of the water nymphs in the moonlight, castles, magnificent houses and ruins proudly appearing on nearby rocks; the Vltava forming eddies in the rapids of St. Johann, flowing as a large river toward Prague until the fortress of Vysehrad appear, and eventually disappearing in the distance to flow majestically into the river Elbe. (B. Smetana)


1- Die 1. Quelle / The 1st source
2- Waldjagd / A hunt in the forest
3- Hochzeit auf dem Lande / A country wedding
4- Elfentanz im Mondschein / Nymphs dance in the moonlight
5- Stromschnellen von St. Johann / St. John's rapid
6- Breif fliesst der Strom / The river flows in a broad stream

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados