El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
Complete Shorter Works for Solo Piano
Complete Shorter Works for Solo Piano.

Complete Shorter Works for Solo Piano

  • ISBN: 978-0-486-22651-4
  • Código del editor: DOV22651-4
  • Editorial: Dover Publications
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 23x31
  • Páginas: X+180
  • Idiomas: Inglés
  • código del editor: DOV22651-4

PVP 15,00 €
Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 13/04/20

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Obras cortas para piano.

Editor: Eusebius Mandyczewski.

The entire corpus of Brahms' short piano pieces is contained in this volume: the delightful and familiar Waltzes; the effective Scherzo in E-flat Minor; the satisfying Eight Pieces; the two Rhapsodies; the Fantasies -among the most perfectly finished works Brahms ever wrote- the three Intermezzi; the Intermezzi, Ballade and Romance comprising Six Pieces; and the superlative Intermezzi and Rhapsody that make up the final Four Pieces.
The music is reproduced directly from the definitive Vienna Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde edition, edited by its renowned musicologist, Eusebius Mandyczewski, who made his revisions from original sources, often Brahms' own manuscripts. For this Dover edition, the Editor's Preface (Revisionsbericht) and the Table of Contents have been translated into English.
Noteheads have been reproduced in a size large enough to be read easily at the keyboard. Margins and spaces between staves are generous, permitting insertion of written notes, analysis, fingerings, running measure numbers, etc. This edition will be welcomed, not only by the classical pianist, but by an who will find it highly practical and convenient for instruction, study, reference, enjoyment, and virtually any other purpose.
Unabridged republication of Volume 14 ol the collection Johannes Brahms; Sämtliche Werke; Ausgabe der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien (Breitkopf & Härtel). Translation into English of Revisionsbericht and Table of Contents made specially for this edition.


Editor's Preface (Revisionsbericht)

- Scherzo, E-flat Minor, Op. 4
- Ballades, Op. IO
1. "Edward," D Minor
2. Andante, D Major
3. Intermezzo, Allegro, B Minor
4. Andante con moto, B Major

- Waltzes Op. 39 (Simplified Edition)

- Eight Pieces (Klavierstücke), Op. 76
1. Capriccio, F -sharp Minor .
2. Capriccio, B Minor
3. Intermezzo, A-flat Major
4. Intermezzo, B-f1at Major
5. Capriccio, C-sharp Minor
6. Intermezzo, A Major
7. Intermezzo, A Minor
8. Capriccio, C Major

- Two Rhapsodies, Op. 79
1. Agitato, B Minor
2. Molto passionato, G Minor

- Fantasies, Op. 116
1. Capriccio, D Minor
2. Intermezzo, A Minor
3. Capriccio, G Minor
4· Intermezzo, E Major
5. Intermezzo, E Minor
6. Intermezzo, E Major
7, Capriccio, D Minor

- Three Intermezzi, Op. 117
1. Andante moderato, E-flat Major
2. Andante non troppo, B-flat Minor
3· Andante con moto, C-sharp Minor

- Six Pieces (Klavierstücke), Op. 118
1. Intermezzo, A Minor
2. Intermezzo, A Major
3. Ballade, G Minor
4. Intermezzo, F Minor
5. Romance, F Major
6. Intermezzo, E-flat Minor

- Four Pieces (Klavierstücke), Op. 119
1. Intermezzo, B Minor
2. Intermezzo, E Minor
3. Intermezzo, C Major
4. Rhapsody, E-flat Major

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar nuestros servicios y facilitar la navegación. Si continúa navegando consideramos que acepta su uso.

aceptar más información