> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Romanticismo > Internacional
24 Caprices, op. 1, for Violin Solo: Jascha Heifetz Version. 9781581065886

24 Caprices, op. 1, for Violin Solo: Jascha Heifetz Version

Lauren Keiser Music Publishing. 2017

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9781581065886
  • ISBN: 978-1-58106-588-6
  • Código del editor: HL00253517
  • Editorial: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
  • Fecha de edición: 2017
  • Nº páginas: 52

Bajo pedido

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 31/05/24


PVP. 25,50€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Código de editor alternativo: S510013

Since their first publication by Ricordi in 1820, Paganini's Caprices Op. 1 have been sources of inspiration for many great violinists and composers. They have no equal, either in beauty, originality or difficulty of performanceremarked the great violinist Ole Bull. However, early editions on which most modern publications are based, contain many errors as they were not proof read by the composer nor with his manuscript. Even since 1974 when themanuscript was finally published, misprints persisted in virtually every edition, forcing players to rely on two or more editions. This was necessary to have both accurate notation that was more in line with Paganini's originalintentions (Urtext editions) as well as useful technical markings such as fingerings and bowings later added by generations of master violinist. These practical editions however still contained many of the inconsistencies thatwere first introduced in the first and second printings. Now nearly two centuries later, this edition finally offers violinists the best of both worlds, uniting a newly-engraved Urtext violin part edited by Endre Granat, withexpert bowings and fingerings as practiced and taught by legendary violinist and Granat's mentor, Jascha Heifetz.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados