> Libros > Clásica > Biografías y obras > Romanticismo y siglo XIX
The Seven Concertos of Beethoven. 9781859282458

The Seven Concertos of Beethoven

Ashgate Publishing. 1996

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9781859282458
  • ISBN: 978-1-85928-245-8
  • Editorial: Ashgate Publishing
  • Fecha de edición: 1996
  • Encuadernación: Cartoné
  • Dimensiones: 14X22,5
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • Nº páginas: 8+101


Agotado en la editorial


PVP. 118,35€

Avisar si vuelve a estar disponible.

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

In this book on the concertos of Beethoven, Antony Hopkins explores in detail all seven works. Intended to be a companion volume to the reprint of his Nine Symphonies of Beethoven, it is a lucid but non-technical analysis written in his characteristically accessible style - lively and entertaining with a deep perception of Beethoven?s creative processes. Composer, conductor and pianist himself, Antony Hopkins is uniquely placed to share with the reader his view of these works.

The general introduction he provides in his Concertgoer?s Companion is expanded in this more detailed study which, with its many musical examples provides a welcome and refreshing exploration of seven of Beethoven?s finest and best-loved compositions.


-Introduction: "One Against All"
-Piano Concerto No 1 in C, Op 15
-Piano Concerto No 2 in B flat, Op 19
-Piano Concerto No 3 in C minor, Op 37
-Triple Concerto in C major for Piano, Violin, Cello and Orchestra, Op 56
-Piano Concerto No 4 in G, Op 58
-Violin Concerto in D major, Op 61
-Piano Concerto No 5 in E flat, Op 73

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados