El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos
Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos.

Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos

  • ISBN: 978-0-521-38713-2
  • Editorial: Cambridge University Press
  • Colección: Cambridge Music Handbooks
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 13,8x21,6
  • Páginas: X+112
  • Idiomas: Inglés
  • Tipo: LIBRO


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 32,20 €
Disponibilidad sujeta a la información del editor

The Brandenburg Concertos represent a pinnacle in the history of the Baroque Concerto, as well as being among the most universally admired of all Bach’s works. This fascinating new guide places the concertos in their historical context, investigates their sources, traces their origins and discusses the changing traditions of performance that have affected the way listeners have understood them since Bach’s time. The works’ rich instrumentarium is carefully described, and a substantial chapter considers each concerto individually, revealing those aspects of their style and structure that make this group of works a unique and towering landmark in the history of the genre.


1. Background
2. Genesis and reception
3. Instrumentation
4. The dedication score and its design
5. The ritornello structure
6. The individual concertos.