> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Clasicismo > Internacional
Violin Concerto in C major Hob VIIa:1, violin and piano. 9790004182130

Violin Concerto in C major Hob VIIa:1, violin and piano

Breitkopf & Härtel.

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790004182130
  • ISBN: 979-0-004-18213-0
  • Código del editor: EB 8634
  • Editorial: Breitkopf & Härtel
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 40

No disponible temporalmente

Disponibilidad sujeta a la información del editor

PVP. 19,00€

Avisar si vuelve a estar disponible.

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Edición de / Edited by: Bernstein, Walter Heinz

The C major Violin Concerto by Haydn is closely linked to Breitkopf & Härtel. Since 1769, the publisher sat through the distribution of copies of the work. In 1909, the first edition came out, which gave the work a wide distribution and contributed to its popularity. Curiously enough, this first edition is one of the most important sources today, as its copy was without a copy of Haydn's autograph, possibly the autograph itself at the end of World War II, and other contemporary copies are lyrically less reliable. On the basis of the first edition, Walter Heinz Bernstein developed an easily playable and well-sounding piano score that incorporates early classical continuo practice. As in the G major Concerto (EB 8606), Thomas Zehetmair has undertaken the demanding task of decorating the solo part with cadences and an entrance in a stylistically adequate manner.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados