El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
Three Great Orchestral Works in Full Score
Three Great Orchestral Works in Full Score.

Three Great Orchestral Works in Full Score

  • ISBN: 978-0-486-24441-9
  • Código del editor: DP10653
  • Editorial: Dover Publications
  • Colección: Dover Orchestral Scores
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 23x31
  • Páginas: 277
  • Idiomas: Inglés
  • código del editor: DP10653


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 20,70 €
Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 15/06/20

Claude Debussy (1862-1918): Tres grandes trabajos orquestales. Partitura general.

Unquestionably one of the most influential of modern composers, Claude Debussy (1862-1918) overturned traditional concepts of form, harmony and coloring in creating a body of music characterized by innovation, individuality of style and perfection of workmanship.

Among his most popular, most performed, most recordad works are the three compositions reprinted in this volume: the revolutionary Prélude á l'aprés-midi d un f aune, which, in a sense, "awakened" modern music; the exquisita Nocturnas, shimmering models of delicate impressionism; and La Mer, complex, suggestive, a masterpiece of orchestral textura.

This new Dover volume presents the complete scores of all three works - reproduced from early French editions - in one convenient source. Musicians and music lovers will appreciate this inexpensive edition of a trío of orchestral favoritas - pieces that mark not only key points in the composer's personal progress, but in the progress of modern music as well.

Dover Original. Republication of early French editions of Prélude á l'aprés-midi d'un faune, Nocturnes, La Mer. New Tabla of Contents and New Glossary of French terms.


Glossary of French Terms

- Prélude á l'aprés-midi d'un faune
[Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun; inspired by the poem of the same narre by Stéphane Mallarmé; composed 1892-1894; first published 1895]

- Nocturnes
[Composed 1897-1899; first published 1900]
1. Nuages [Clouds]
2. Fétes [Festivals]
3. Sirénes [Sirens]

- La mer
[The Sea; composed 1903-1905; first published 1905]
1. De L'aube á midi sur la mer [From Dawn to Noon on the Sea]
2. Jeux de vagues [Wave Play]
3. Dialogue du vent et de la mer [Dialogue of Wind and Sea]

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar nuestros servicios y facilitar la navegación. Si continúa navegando consideramos que acepta su uso.

aceptar más información