> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Moderna y contemporánea (hasta 1945) > Internacional
Tango, arranged for string quartet by Wolfgang Birtel (2010), score and parts. 9790001173001

Tango, arranged for string quartet by Wolfgang Birtel (2010), score and parts

Schott Musik International. 2010

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790001173001
  • ISBN: 979-0-001-17300-1
  • Código del editor: ED 20919
  • Editorial: Schott Musik International
  • Fecha de edición: 2010
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 22

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 17/08/22


PVP. 24,40€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Tango, für Streichquartett bearbeitet von Wolfgang Birtel (2010), Partitur und Stimmen

, Birtel, Wolfgang

Igor Stravinsky liked to use different stylistic devices or embedded them in his personal musical language: Be it that he took a Gallop by Jacques Offenbach or composed Circus Polka for a Young Elephant or a ragtime. After the outbreak of the Second World War and his final move to the USA in 1939, he was in particular influenced by jazz music. In 1940 the composer wrote a Tango for piano which he arranged for chamber music ensemble in 1953: It is a strictly structured three-part tango on which Stravinsky imposed his harmony, his musical language. Arranged for string quartet by Wolfgang Birtel, the work is a perfect addition to the classical concert repertoire but also an entertaining, yet demanding musical piece for playing chamber music at home.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados