> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Moderna y contemporánea (hasta 1945) > Internacional
String Quartets by Debussy and Ravel: Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10 (Debussy) - Quartet in F Major (Ravel). 9780486252315

String Quartets by Debussy and Ravel: Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10 (Debussy) - Quartet in F Major (Ravel)

; Dover Publications. 1986

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9780486252315
  • ISBN: 978-0-486-25231-5
  • Código del editor: DOV25231-0
  • Editorial: Dover Publications
  • Fecha de edición: 1986
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Dimensiones: 21x28
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • Nº páginas: 112

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 10/10/22

PVP. 12,70€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Claude Debussy (1862-1918): Cuarteto en sol menor, opus 10.
Maurice Ravel (1875-1937): Cuarteto en Fa mayor.
Partitura general.

Few composers of the twentieth century have wielded more influence in the musical world than the two "impressionist" masters represented in this volume. Such composers as Webern, Bartók, Varèse, Messiaen and even John Cage owe a debt to Debussy's innovations in harmony, coloring and psychological penetration.
Similarly, Ravel's achievements in pianistic style, sophisticated harmonies and bold experiments with form had a profound effect on both contemporary and later musicians. Each composer wrote only one string quartet, but by virtue of their individuality, unique interpretations of the medium and delicate and subtle beauties, both compositions enjoy a special place in the chamber music repertoire.

This attractive, high-quality volume, based on authoritative French editions, brings both influential masterpieces together in one inexpensive resource. Clearly printed and sturdily bound for long life on the music stand, this book will enable musicians and music lovers to study, compare and delight in two landmarks of the string quartet genre.

Original Dover (1986) selection of previously published music. Debussy's Quartet in G Minor was first published by Durand, Paris, 1894; Ravel's Quartet in F Major was first published by Astruc, Paris, 1903 or 1904.


Glossary of French Terms

Claude Debussy
- Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10 (Composed 1893; first performed 1894; dedicated "au quatuor Ysaÿe, Crickboom, Van Hout, Joseph Jacob")

Maurice Ravel
- Quartet in F Major (Composed 1902-3; first performed 1904; dedicated to Gabriel Fauré)

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados