> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Moderna y contemporánea (hasta 1945) > Internacional
String Quartet no. 2 op. 10, with Soprano part, string quartet and voice. Piano Reduction. 9790201816159

String Quartet no. 2 op. 10, with Soprano part, string quartet and voice. Piano Reduction

Henle Verlag. 2023

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790201816159
  • ISBN: 979-0-2018-1615-9
  • Código del editor: HN 1615
  • Editorial: Henle Verlag
  • Fecha de edición: 2023
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Dimensiones: 23x31
  • Idioma: Alemán/Inglés
  • Nº páginas: I+23

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 26/06/24

PVP. 10,80€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Piano reduction, Urtext Edition. Voice part with piano accompaniment.

Edición de / Edited by: Scheideler, Ullrich

This chamber music work, composed in 1907/08, marks a turning point not only in Schönberg?s output, but also for the history of modern music in general. Major-minor tonality, obligatory for centuries, is increasingly abandoned over the four movements in favour of a free atonality. This break with music-historical tradition goes hand-in-hand with a further breach of convention; in the last two movements, Schönberg includes a solo soprano singing settings of two poems by Stefan George. With the transition to atonality, Schönberg opens the way to a new musical language which was to lead to twelve-tone music a little later. Without question, his second String Quartet represents a landmark in the history of music. The new Henle edition is edited by Schönberg specialist Ullrich Scheideler reflecting the latest state of research. The Henle Urtext edition publishes this modern classic in a new, generously laid out music setting.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados