> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Barroco > Internacional
Sonata G minor, Cello and Piano. 9790006564606

Sonata G minor, Cello and Piano

Bärenreiter. 2018

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790006564606
  • ISBN: 979-0-006-56460-6
  • Código del editor: BA 10699
  • Editorial: Bärenreiter
  • Fecha de edición: 2018
  • Idioma: Inglés / Alemán
  • Nº páginas: 17

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 24/06/24

PVP. 17,20€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Henry Eccles left behind a number of smaller works most of which were written for violins or flutes. However, the most famous is this Sonata in G minor. Though often played in transcription by violinists and especially by double bass players, the sonata was originally published for cello in four movements Prelude, Courante, Sarabande and Gigue accompanied by a figured bass. Little is known about Henry Eccles. Neither his birth nor his death date has been firmly established, ranging respectively between 1675-85 and 1735-45. It is not even certain that he composed this sonata. He probably hailed from London and later served at the court of Louis XV in France. The editorChristoph Sassmannshaus, is the grandson of Egon Sassmannshaus, the founder of the  Early Start series of string methods.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados