> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Vanguardias y actualidad (desde 1945) > Internacional
Sonata for Solo Cello op. 91. 9781784543532

Sonata for Solo Cello op. 91

Boosey & Hawkes. 2018

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9781784543532
  • ISBN: 978-1-78454-353-2
  • Código del editor: BH 13417
  • Editorial: Boosey & Hawkes
  • Fecha de edición: 2018
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 30

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 24/06/24

PVP. 25,00€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

ISMN: 979-0-060-13417-3

This sizeable and demanding piece was composed in August 2000. There are five movements: I - Praeludium "d?après Tchaïkovski" - the descending scale with its gapped rhythm commencing the glorious pas de deux from Nutcracker is gradually expanded and explored in many directions. II - Burla - vigoroso, "four-square" - chunky, energetic, emphatic. III - Sarabande - a huge arc of concentrated lyricism: the homage to JS Bach latent as that to Tchaikovsky in the first movement is explicit. IV - Serenata - played pizzicato throughout, a light dry surround to the gently strumming guitar-like three- and four-part chords of the middle section. V - Gigue en rondeau - a whirlwind perpetuum mobile; much of it in a whisper, but exploding into episodes of energy, even roughness, and rising to one of delicate gentleness, returning later on fluting harmonies before the movement reaches a strenuous climax, then fades away into a pianissimo mutter.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados