> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Moderna y contemporánea (hasta 1945) > Internacional
Serenade no. 3 H 218, Oboe, Clarinet, Violin Quartet and Cello, Set of Parts. 9790260109322

Serenade no. 3 H 218, Oboe, Clarinet, Violin Quartet and Cello, Set of Parts

Bärenreiter. 2021

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790260109322
  • ISBN: 979-0-2601-0932-2
  • Código del editor: BA 11542
  • Editorial: Bärenreiter
  • Fecha de edición: 2021
  • Idioma: Inglés / Alemán / Checo
  • Nº páginas: 43

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 30/04/24

PVP. 16,00€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Unusual instrumentations were by no means the exception in the chamber music works of Bohuslav Martinu, most notably the works he wrote in Paris in the 1920s and 1930s being characterised by his experimentation with sound andform. It is from this period that four short serenades also originate (1932), each with a different instrumentation. The serenades were issued by the Prague publishing house Melantrich in 1949.
Their premiere took place twoyears previously on 16 October 1947 and was performed by members of the Prague Symphony Orchestra (FOK). Although the study score of the Serenades Nos. 1 and 3 was published while the composer was still alive, he was in fact notinvolved in preparing this edition: indeed, the performance material also appeared in print without his participation in 1954. It was therefore decided to use the autograph score as the principal source for this edition.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados