> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Barroco > Internacional
Magnificat In D: ZWV 108, Soloists (SA), Mixed Choir and Mixed Ensemble, Vocal Score. 9790007244293

Magnificat In D: ZWV 108, Soloists (SA), Mixed Choir and Mixed Ensemble, Vocal Score

Carus Verlag. 2019

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790007244293
  • ISBN: 979-0-007-24429-3
  • Código del editor: CV 40.063/03
  • Editorial: Carus Verlag
  • Fecha de edición: 2019
  • Idioma: Latín
  • Nº páginas: 20

Bajo pedido

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 24/07/24

PVP. 10,80€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

This is the Vocal Score for Jan Dismas Zelenka's 'Magnificat in D'.The Bohemian composer Jan Dismas Zelenka was a Double Bass player and church music composer at the Saxon court of the Elector August the Strong and hisson Friedrich August II. In the years after 1721 he composed an extensive repertoire of Catholic church music together with the Kapellmeister Johann David Heinichen. These works, together with the Dresden operas composed by JohannAdolf Hasse in quick succession from 1731 onwards, established the reputation of the Saxon court as one of the most important musical centers of the late Baroque period. The two Magnificat settings (C major, ZWV 107; D major,ZWV108) are amongst well over 30 psalm and Magnificat settings by Zelenka for Vespers services in Dresden. In contrast to the work in C major, where a soprano solo dominates over long passages, the choir has a more prominent partin this Magnificat in D major. Zelenka also heightened the festive character of the work by later adding parts for 2 Trumpets and Timpani. Authentic performances of the work are therefore possible with and without Trumpets.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados