> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Barroco > Internacional
Locke's Theatre, for orchestra, orchestra, study score

Locke's Theatre, for orchestra, orchestra, study score

Schott Musik International. 2017

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790220137198
  • ISBN: 979-0-2201-3719-8
  • Código del editor: ED 13930
  • Editorial: Schott Musik International
  • Fecha de edición: 2017
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 60

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 22/07/24


PVP. 27,80€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Locke's Theatre, for orchestra, Studienpartitur

, Wigglesworth, Ryan

Locke?s Theatre, an orchestral work in three short movements, takes as its departure point incidental music written for Shakespeare?s The Tempest by the seventeenth-century English composer Matthew Locke. Aspects of Locke?s idiosyncratic and daringly advanced harmonic and rhythmic language were to be adopted (some might say perfected) by his younger friend and protégé Henry Purcell. But it is the very rawness and directness of Locke?s theatre music that I wished to acknowledge and emulate. In each of my work's three movements - entitled respectively ?The First Music?, ?Rustic Music?, and ?Curtain Music (with Storm)? - the baroque originals, though very often submerged, remain a constant, shadowy presence. Locke?s Theatre was commissioned by the Aldeburgh Festival to mark the centenary of Benjamin Britten?s birth. Ryan Wigglesworth


I The First Music
II The First Music (double)
III Rustic Music
IV Rustic Music (double)
V Curtain Music
VI Curtain Music (double)

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados