> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Vanguardias y actualidad (desde 1945) > Internacional
Jubilus, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones and organ, score and parts. 9790001133524

Jubilus, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones and organ, score and parts

Schott Musik International. 2002

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790001133524
  • ISBN: 979-0-001-13352-4
  • Código del editor: ED 9533
  • Editorial: Schott Musik International
  • Fecha de edición: 2002
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 88

Impresión bajo demanda

Disponibilidad sujeta a la información del editor


PVP. 52,20€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Jubilus, Partitur und Stimmen

The Munich film composer and professor of composition Enjott Schneider (*1950) has had a special relationship with the organ ever since his time as a student of church music in Regensburg. The toccata "Brother of Sleep" (ED 8525) (from the film of the same name by J. Vilsmaier) is one of his best-known organ works. His new work for organ and brass, suitable for concert or liturgical performance, is described thus by the composer: "Jubilus consists of variations on an archaic form of melismatic melodic writing without words. It was used from ancient times in synagogue chants, and examples of the "Alleluia" have survived from the early Christian Gregorian tradition. The underlying mood is positive, full of joy and confidence in the visible world and the invisible, too". This composition begins with the Gregorian "Jubilus" from Milan, which appears as a motto at the head of the music and may be sung as an introduction.


Jubilus I: Hoketus
Erste Meditation
Jubilus II: Kanon
Zweite Meditation
Jubilus III: Rondo

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados