> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Moderna y contemporánea (hasta 1945) > Internacional
Cello Concerto in E minor op. 58, for cello and orchestra, study score

Cello Concerto in E minor op. 58, for cello and orchestra, study score

Boosey & Hawkes. 2019

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9781784544041
  • ISBN: 978-1-78454-404-1
  • Código del editor: BH 13485
  • Editorial: Boosey & Hawkes
  • Fecha de edición: 2019
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 104

No disponible temporalmente

Disponibilidad sujeta a la información del editor


PVP. 43,30€

Avisar si vuelve a estar disponible.

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

ISMN: 979-0-060-13485-2

New edition, with preface by Gerard McBurney. The work was composed in 1933-38 for one of the greatest cellists of the 20th century, Gregor Piatigorsky. McBurney explains that, "somehow this concerto had come to seem jinxed to the composer. And when, in 1947, he heard it in Moscow once again, this time played by the young Mstislav Rostropovich, he decided to recast it (albeit using much of the same material) as an entirely new piece, the Sinfonia Concertante, op 125. The earlier version never entirely disappeared, however, with a scattering of cellists always preferring it to the later one. And in recent years, it has found new favour and new champions, its spectacularly difficult cello writing and virtuosic orchestral effects offering a brilliance, pungency and fascination all of their own."

Otros productos recomendados