> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Vanguardias y actualidad (desde 1945) > Internacional
Aulos, vol. II: Piano pieces for practising polyphony

Aulos, vol. II: Piano pieces for practising polyphony

Editio Musica Budapest. 2014

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9790080148884
  • ISBN: 979-0-080-14888-4
  • Código del editor: 14888
  • Editorial: Editio Musica Budapest
  • Fecha de edición: 2014
  • Idioma: Inglés / Húngaro
  • Nº páginas: 80

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 20/06/24

PVP. 24,40€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

Aulos is composed for more advanced students who have studied piano for at least three years. Aim is a systematic presentation of different polyphonic genres and compositional procedures (imitation, fugue, stretto, inversion, augmentation anddiminution, double counterpoint, latent polyphony, double and triple fugue, cantus firmus technique, etc.). The educational use of the series is significantly increased by the fact that before each piece the composer presents and clarifies withdemonstrative illustrations the polyphonic procedure he introduces. Orbáns explanations are not text-book-like at all, but are deliberately personal and subjective, full of lessons and individual associations taken from his practice as a composer. They were written in the same spirit as the works themselves - whilethey perfectly fulfil their educational purpose they are equally individual, witty and inspired pieces of music that are a joy to play.

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados