> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Vanguardias y actualidad (desde 1945) > Internacional
Argoru I, for piano

Argoru I, for piano

Schott Helicon Music Corporation.

Ficha técnica

Disponible en breve

Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 11/07/22


PVP. 28,30€

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

ISMN: 979-0-60001-055-4

Argoru I, for piano

The word argoru comes from the Ghanaian Twi language and means to play. ARGORU I for piano is the first in a series of virtuoso pieces for solo instruments, including cello, flute, viola, bass clarinet, alto flute, marimba, vibraphone and snare drum. To play ARGORU I, the performer must be prepared to explore complex rhythmic and melodic gestures and sudden shifts of dynamics and range. The melodic lines bounce along like atonal jazz riffs, violently interrupted by clusters that serve as tonal pillars. The material is precisely notated until it climaxes in a burst of controlled improvisation. An intellectually rigorous work, ARGORU I nevertheless maintains a playfulness and spontaneity. ARGORU I was composed for pianist Lea Bissell and was premiered on May 1, 1970 in Sprague Memorial Hall at Yale University.- Laura Gordy (2009)

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados