El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
18 Advanced Etudes, for Clarinet, with 2 CDs
18 Advanced Etudes, for Clarinet, with 2 CDs.

18 Advanced Etudes, for Clarinet, with 2 CDs

  • ISBN: 978-1-58106-109-3
  • Editorial: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
  • Colección: Charles Neidich 21st Century Series for Clarinet
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 23x35
  • Páginas: 64
  • Idiomas: Inglés
  • Tipo: MÉTODO/EJERCICIOS (incluye CD)
  • código del editor: HL00042385

PVP 38,70 €
Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 30/10/19

Contiene CD

Paul Jeanjean (1874-1928): Estudios de perfeccionamiento, para clarinete.

Edited by Charles Neidich.

Paul Jeanjean was the principal clarinetist of the Garde Républicaine Band and later of the MonteCarlo opera and was, obviously, a musician of the greatest sensibility. His etudes are highly developed concert works that can make for very impressive additions to recital programs.

Jeanjean provided wonderfully detailed directions for his etudes. Charles Neidich has, by and large, left what he was written and have only brought Jeanjean's notation more into accord with modern conventions; e.g. that accidentals within a mesure generally do not transpose octaves. This edition's notes at the bottom of each page explain the various modern chords and scales (augmented chords, 9th chords, whole tone scales for instance) he used in each of his etudes.

The noteworthy feature of this edition is the recording of Charles Neidich's performance of the etudes. Rather than clutter Jeanjean's already expressively notated scores with still more markings, the recording offers, as a window into the modern, yet romantic style of the etudes and as models of the kind of performance to which the student should aspire.



18 Etudes

Useful fingerings for the Boehm clarinet
French terms
Chord descriptions

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar nuestros servicios y facilitar la navegación. Si continúa navegando consideramos que acepta su uso.

aceptar más información