El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
Peaches. A Chronicle of The Stranglers: 1979-1990
Peaches. A Chronicle of The Stranglers: 1979-1990.

Peaches. A Chronicle of The Stranglers: 1979-1990

  • ISBN: 978-0-9575700-4-7
  • Editorial: Soundcheck books
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 14x21
  • Páginas: 180
  • Idiomas: Inglés
  • Tipo: LIBRO


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 18,50 €
Disponibilidad sujeta a la información del editor

Avisar si vuelve a estar disponible.

Get A Grip On The Stranglers’ History

Formed in 1974, The Stranglers came on to the scene just as ‘Time gentlemen please’ was being called on Pub Rock, which mutated into Punk and New Wave.
Never truly accepted as Punks, The Stranglers ploughed their own more melodic and thoughtful furrow. As JJ Burnel said: ‘Were we Punk? Could I give a fuck?’ The point is though, they have outlasted their contemporaries and are still going strong to this day.
Author and über fan Robert Endeacott traces The Stranglers’ stormy story from birth to 1990, when founder member Hugh Cornwell quit the band, its first major line-up change. Written loosely in a diary format - with a mix of original interviews and extensive research - Peaches charts the key events, albums and gigs in the group’s history, as well as covering some overlooked incidents that fans will want to read about.
In fact, this is very much a fans’ book. The author is active within The Stranglers’ community and many contributions and anecdotes from fans are included, along with some rare and previously unseen photos.


Author's Introduction

1 The Early Days
2 1974: The Official Birth
3 1975: The Band Developing
4 1976: The Stranglers Burn Up Time
5 1977: Getting A Grip On The Charts
6 1978: Black & White ... And Read All Over
7 1979: Flying Near Straight With Perfection
8 1980: Black & Blacker
9 1981: The Gospelinblack And Beyond
10 1982: Recovery
11 1983: Fresh Start?
12 1984: All Quiet On The Stranglers Front
13 1985: Consequences
14 1986: Slumbertime?
15 1987: Static On Tour
16 1988:MIB MIA
17 1989: The Twilight
18 1990: And Now, The End Is ...

Summing It All Up
About The Author