El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major (Original version). Full Score
Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major (Original version). Full Score.

Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major (Original version). Full Score

  • ISBN: 978-0-486-41691-5
  • Código del editor: DOV41691-7
  • Editorial: Dover Publications
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 23x30
  • Páginas: 182
  • Idiomas: Inglés
  • código del editor: DOV41691-7


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 17,30 €
Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 09/08/21

The nine symphonies composed by Anton Bruckner (1824-1896) are landmarks of the Austro-Germanic symphonic tradition. These staples of the orchestral literature possess a grandeur, nobility of vision. and originality that have survived over the years, despite much revision and unauthorized editing by other musicians. Moreover, the original versions of these works reveal a logical organization far greater than had at first been realized.
The Symphony No.5, one of Bruckner's finest orchestral works, was composed in the late 1870s, but was not performed until April of 1894. Like the best of his earlier works, it features strikingly original harmonies, an extended structure and tonal range, and a gripping, monumental sonority.
With the complete restoration of the composer's original design-based on the authoritative autograph score-musicians and music lovers the world over can now study the music as originally conceived.

Unabridged Dover (2001) republication of Symphonie Nr. 5/ B-Dur / (Originalfassung), prepared for publication and with an introduction by Dr. Robert Haas.


Symphony No.5 in B-flat Major (Original Version: 1875-1878)
Preparation of this score for its original publication was carried out by Robert Haas with the participation of Siegfried von Hausegger and Elsa Krüger.

Introduction by Robert Haas (English translation by Stanley Appelbaum)
Glossary of German Terms in the Score

I.- Adagio - Allegro
II.- Adagio
III.- Scherzo. Molto vivace
IV.- Finale. Adagio - Allegro moderato