El Argonauta. La librería de la música.

Logotipo El Argonauta. La librería de la música
C/ Fernández de los Ríos, 50. 28015 Madrid (España)
info@elargonauta.com        +34 915439441
Complete String Quintets with the Horn and Clarinet Quintets. Full Score
Complete String Quintets with the Horn and Clarinet Quintets. Full Score.

Complete String Quintets with the Horn and Clarinet Quintets. Full Score

  • ISBN: 978-0-486-23603-2
  • Código del editor: DP10828
  • Editorial: Dover Publications
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Formato: 24x31
  • Páginas: 181
  • Idiomas: Inglés
  • código del editor: DP10828


valoración (0 Comentarios)
Comenta y valora este libro

PVP 17,30 €
Sin stock. Si se pide hoy, se estima recibir en la librería el 28/06/21

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Quintetos de cuerda, quintetos con trompa y quintetos con clarinete. Partitura general.

This single volume contains all the string quintets of Mozart: the Quintet in B-flat Major, K.174; the imposing Quintet in C Major, K.5l5; the three late quintets considered to be among Mozart's greatest works-the G Minor, K.516; the D Major, K.593; and the E-flat Major, K.614, one of the composer's last pieces. Also included are the String Quintet in C Minor, K.406 (actually an arrangement of the earlier Serenade for Wind Instruments, K.388) ; the Quintet with Horn or Second Cello, K.407; and the extremely popular Clarinet Quintet, K.581.
The scores have been photographically reprinted from the Breitkopf & Härtel printed text, still considered the standard, authoritative edition for the Mozart quintets. Noteheads in this edition are large enough to be read easily. and margins and spaces between staves permit written notes, harmonic analysis, fingerings, and running measure numbers.
Since Mozart's string quintets are frequently performed in concert and there are several recordings currently available for each of these pieces, this edition is extremely useful for study, reference and enjoyment.
Republication of Serie 13 (Quintette für Streichinstrumente) of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Werke. Originally published by Breitkopf & Härtel, 1883.


String Quintet in B-flat Major, K.174 (1773)
String Quintet in C Minor, K.406 (arrangement, 1787, of the Serenade for Wind Instruments, K.388 of 1782)
Quintet for Violin, 2 Violas, Violoncello and Horn or 2nd Violoncello in E-flat Major, K.407 (1782)
String Quintet in C Major, K.515 (1787)
String Quintet in G Minor, K.516 (1787)
Quintet for Clarinet, 2 Violins, Viola and Violoncello in A Major, K.581 (1789)
String Quintet in D Major, K.593 (1790)
String Quintet in E-flat Major, K.614 (1791)