> Partituras y ediciones críticas > Clásica > Moderna y contemporánea (hasta 1945) > Internacional
A Mosaic in Ten Pieces (with Dedication), for viola and piano. 9780851629582

A Mosaic in Ten Pieces (with Dedication), for viola and piano

Boosey & Hawkes. 2017

Ficha técnica

  • EAN: 9780851629582
  • ISBN: 978-0-85162-958-2
  • Código del editor: BH 12802
  • Editorial: Boosey & Hawkes
  • Fecha de edición: 2017
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Nº páginas: 40


Agotado en la editorial

PVP. 2,00€

Avisar si vuelve a estar disponible.

Añadir a la Lista de deseos

ISMN: 979-0-060-12802-8

Edición de / Edited by: Tertis, Lionel
Arr.:Tertis, Lionel

New edition of this charming suite by the British composer Richard Walthew (1872-1951), originally published in 1900. The work was frequently performed by Lionel Tertis over his long career; his fingerings and bowings are of great interest to students and scholars, so these are included for reference in the viola cue stave in the piano score; the viola part itself is left ?clean? for performers to make their own decisions. In 1943 Tertis premiered A Mosaic in Ten Pieces in the version for viola and orchestra in a concert broadcast by the BBC. The performance was reviewed in the Musical Times: "It is the work of a happy craftsman, genial, jesting (so few composers joke now). In a slow movement Walthew is at his serene best. Brahms would have enjoyed the Valsette, and Elgar beamed upon other parts. Tertis?s phrasing is the best lesson I can imagine for any young musician ?".


Preface, publisher's note
Biographical note
Note de l'editeur, note biographique
Anmerkung des Verlegers, Kurzbiografie
Walthew: A Mosaic in Ten Pieces (with Dedication)
I (Presto)
II (Tempo di Valse, Poco più mosso, Tempo I)
III (Allegro, Allegretto)
IV (Andante semplice, Poco più mosso, Tempo primo)
V (Allegro ma non troppo, Poco più mosso, Tempo primo)
VI (Allegretto con grazia)
VII (Presto)
VIII (Allegretto con grazia, Più mosso, Tempo primo)
IX (Molto allegro e agitato)
Dedication (Lento a piacere, Andante tranquillo, Poco animando)

Otros libros del mismo autor

Otros productos recomendados